This site uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Are you a vegan and talented at writing? We are looking for a new content writer for our family. Earn & learn.

What Energy Drinks Are Vegan? Best Drinks That Are Suitable for Vegans!

27
0
vegan energy drinks

Agree that veganism is becoming even more popular every year, as many are aware of the problems with the environment and the treatment of animals. If you’re also added to their number, but at the same time cannot imagine your life without energy drinks, you are worried about what energy drinks are vegan that you could continue to drink. We would like to please you that this exists and is available to you. So today we’ll talk about energy drinks that are vegan and are there any alternatives to them.

Are Energy Drinks Vegan?

Almost all energy drinks can be considered vegan. Each energy drink contains sugar in the form of glucose syrup or fructose, caffeine, glucuronolactone, stimulants that induce the heart to contract more often (guaranine and mate), amino acids such as taurine, creatine, and L-carnitine, which stimulate the human nervous system, biologically active plants like ginseng and others, vitamins B6 and B12, as well as niacin (or B3).

Also, milk can be added to some energy drinks, making an energy coffee drink, which should be taken into account, because only cow’s milk is always used. Alas, for vegans they don’t need to try, but such drinks can be considered vegetarian energy drinks, and those who support such a position in the diet can drink any energy drinks. Cool, isn’t it? Only taurine can be confusing, as it is believed to be obtained from bull semen.

Is Taurine in Energy Drinks Vegan?

An ingredient such as taurine is included in almost all energy drinks we know. They began to add it, as it was proven that it helps muscles to function better, increase a person’s endurance, which is especially helpful for athletes before competition or training. That is why many manufacturers are partners in many sporting events. Besides improving physical condition, taurine can reduce stress and regulate blood sugar levels. This amino acid was named after the bull (from the Latin Taurus) since it was first produced from the body of the bull, namely sperm, and bile.

Taurine is also found in other animal tissues, including human intestines, breast milk, meat, and fish. However, chemical processes can produce taurine from other parent molecules in much the same way as your body.

With that in mind, is taurine makes energy drinks not vegan? Taurine, found in Red Bull and other energy drinks and many other foods, is lab synthesized and suitable for vegans and anyone looking to avoid animal products. In particular, taurine can be synthesized by reacting aziridine with sulfurous acid or from several reactions starting with ethylene oxide and sodium bisulfate.

Are Red Bull’s Vegan?

are energy drinks vegan

As stated on their official website, the entire lineup is purely vegetarian, allowing you to sample all flavors. It should only be noted that some artificial colors contained in these drinks are tested on animals. If you are against this, then you can simply try Red Bull’s organic line, where no artificial colors are added at all.

Are Monster Energy Drinks Vegan?

are monster energy drinks vegan

Almost the entire collection of this manufacturer can be called vegan energy drinks. The only exception would be Java Monster, as it contains cow’s milk. By the way, in some countries, for example, in the UK, they sell Ultra Red, which contains carmine. This is a dye that is extracted from crushed beetles, which isn’t a suitable option for vegans. But if you are in North America, you don’t have to worry about this, because here it is obtained in other ways from plants.

Are Reign Energy Drinks Vegan?

are reign energy drinks vegan

If you read on the website or ask the manufacturer’s hotline, you would be informed that they produce only vegan-friendly energy drinks, and don’t use animals in any of their activities, which is very commendable. But they also confirm that they don’t have any specific vegan certification. But we think they can be trusted.

Is Bang Energy Drink Vegan?

is bang energy drink vegan

All Internet sources on the Internet said that the drink contains BCAA and creatine, which can be considered non-vegan supplements. At the same time, completely different sources said the opposite. Given this situation, we just decided to ask the manufacturer directly this question. We were eventually informed that they only have organic vegan energy drinks and no animal supplements were added there.

Healthy Vegan Energy Drinks

While you can consume some energy drinks as they are vegan, it isn’t recommended to consume them consistently. Although caffeine can temporarily increase cognitive function, excessive daytime sleepiness occurs the day after consuming an energy drink. Energy drinkers are more prone to sleep disturbances associated with stress and illness and are more likely to fall asleep during briefings and shifts.

In addition, the European Commission estimates that drinking 0.5L of these drinks per day could lead to an excess intake of taurine, which is five times the highest intake limit (400 mg) per day from natural sources. The European Commission has stated that further research is needed to determine the acceptable intake of taurine and to find out if the combination of taurine and caffeine is hazardous to health.

That is why we also want to offer you other alternatives in the form of safe vegan energy drinks that would be less detrimental than conventional energy drinks in a normal dosage:

Multivitamin Drinks

The daily consumption of such drinks would be significantly healthier every day. Vegans who take it regularly confirm that they have more energy throughout the day, their need for extra sleep has decreased, and their overall well-being has been improved as well. They come in the form of effervescent tablets that are dissolved in water, after which they are converted into healthy vegan approved energy drinks, as well as capsules that are simply washed down with water. In turn, we can recommend that you try Future Kind Essential Vegan Multivitamin, which contains everything the human body needs.

Fruit

Everyone knows that they are useful in moderate doses, so they can also be considered an excellent substitute for energy drinks. The consumption of only one of your favorite fruits won’t be able to provide you with a full range of nutrients, so it is important not to forget about a variety of fruits and berries.

Physical Exercise

Even 30-60 minutes of walking a day would be considered exceptional physical activity. If you have a craving for sports or go to the gym, then continue to do it regularly. It is only significant not to overtrain your body so that after each workout you don’t look like a squeezed lemon. Feel your body and give as much load as it requires. And if you add a good daily sleep for about 6-7 hours, then the result won’t be incoming, and you can quickly come to a normal productive state.

Coffee

Regular organic coffee without additives works no worse than the best vegan energy drinks, because they also contain it, from where the drink gives you an energy boost. If you don’t have heart problems, you can drink 1 to 2 cups of coffee a day to help you feel energized and ready for work.

We think we were able to clarify the whole situation regarding the vegan energy drinks ingredients. Now you don’t have to worry that you won’t be able to enjoy this drink any further. If these drinks don’t include those that you previously drank, then we advise you to try all of them to determine your new favorite. We are sure that you can find one from our list.

Do you like this article?
no 0
Comments